June 24, 2024

Balkan Travellers

Comprehensive up-to-date news coverage, aggregated from sources all over the world

How to watch the coronation of King Charles in the US and when does it start

How to watch the coronation of King Charles in the US and when does it start

London (CNN) Royal fans from all over the world are already gathering on the streets of London, dressed in homemade flags, crowns and regalia. The UK capital will be packed on Saturday, when hundreds of thousands are expected to celebrate Coronation of King Charles IIIHe lined the path of the procession as it made its way from it Buckingham Palace to Westminster Abbey And back again.

But what about those who haven’t made the trek across the pond?

Not to worry, because CNN will cover it all, and you won’t miss a single moment, though you might have to set an alarm early.

CNN’s special coverage will air from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. London time (5 a.m. to 12 p.m. ET) on May 6, with the ceremony itself beginning at 11 a.m. (6 a.m. ET).

After the ceremony, the newly crowned King Charles and Queen Camilla will travel to Buckingham Palace in the Gold State coach, which has been used at every coronation since 1831, accompanied by a grand procession and a parade of the British monarch.

They will then appear on the balcony of the palace alongside members of the royal family and watch 60 aircraft, which are scheduled to take six minutes.

If you don’t have cable, BBC America will also show the day’s events live from 11am to 3pm London time (6am to 10am ET) on the BBC News website or news app.

Subscribe to Royal CNN newsa weekly publication that brings you the inside track of the royal family, what they do in public and what happens behind the palace walls.