May 25, 2024

Balkan Travellers

Comprehensive up-to-date news coverage, aggregated from sources all over the world

SpaceX Dragon capsule carrying private Ax-2 astronauts splashes off Florida coast (VIDEO)

SpaceX Dragon capsule carrying private Ax-2 astronauts splashes off Florida coast (VIDEO)

The four astronauts on the special Ax-2 mission are scheduled to return to Earth in a SpaceX Dragon capsule late Tuesday (May 30), and you can watch it live.

That dragon, called Freedom, exited the International Space Station (ISS) earlier in the day at 11:05 a.m. EDT (1505 GMT), ending a 10-day mission that included eight docked days at the orbiting laboratory. Freedom returned to Earth 12 hours later with a flawless landing in the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Panama City, Florida at 11:04 p.m. EDT (0304 GMT on May 31), ending the Ax-2 mission by SpaceX to Houston- Axiom Space based company.