April 19, 2024

Balkan Travellers

Comprehensive up-to-date news coverage, aggregated from sources all over the world

11 astronauts packed together on the international space station

Watch the private Ax-2 astronauts return to Earth in the SpaceX Dragon today

The four astronauts on the special Ax-2 mission are scheduled to head back to Earth today (May 30), and you can watch the action live.

The hatches between SpaceX’s Dragon capsule for Ax-2, called Freedom, and the International Space Station (ISS) are scheduled to close at 9:10 a.m. EDT (1310 GMT) today. You can watch the achievement live here on Space.com, courtesy of NASA TV, starting at 9 a.m. EDT (1300 GMT).